Student Achievement

Student Achievement and, in particular, the Deputy Director, Superintendents, Supervisors, and Continuous Improvement Coordinators, are responsible for and oversee Division priorities, including the promotion of learning and behaviour outcomes through the implementation of provincial and locally developed curricula and initiatives. To support teaching and learning at both the Division and school level, the previously mentioned Student Achievement personnel fulfill the role of researching, planning, developing, implementing and monitoring instruction, assessment, student learning and behaviour intervention, and intensive supports. Provincial and locally developed curricula and initiatives are further supported through Cultural Liaison, Home-Based Education, Lending and Library Technical Services, and Outdoor Environmental Education.

Each Superintendent oversees a team of 13 schools and, with the support of Occupational Therapists, Psychologists, School Counselors/Social Workers, and Speech and Language Pathologists assigned to each team, in collaboration with Supervisors and Continuous Improvement Coordinators, is able to support teaching and learning at the school level. Also assigned to each team are representatives from the  Regina Police Service, Ministry of Social Services, Newcomer Welcome Centre Settlement/Settlement Social Worker in Schools, and Regina Public Schools Elders' Advisory.

Student Achievement:  Areas of Responsibilities 2016-2017

For additional information related to Student Achievement, please see the School Services web page.  This online resource provides necessary information for principals in supporting the operation of their schools.

 

Contact Information:

Darren Boldt
Deputy Director
306.523.3015
darren.boldt@rbe.sk.ca

Leanne Wall
Executive Assistant
306.523.3016
leanne.wall@rbe.sk.ca

Rick Steciuk
Superintendent
306.523.3022
rick.steciuk@rbe.sk.ca

Kelly Brezinski
Continuous Improvement Coordinator, Intensive Supports
306.523.3167
kelly.brezinski@rbe.sk.ca

Luc Lerminiaux
Superintendent
306.523.3019
luc.lerminiaux@rbe.sk.ca

Shayne McMillen
Continuous Improvement Coordinator, Numeracy and Science
306.523.3114
shayne.mcmillen@rbe.sk.ca

Lois Herridge
Superintendent
306.523.3021
lois.herridge@rbe.sk.ca

Kira Fladager
Continuous Improvement Coordinator, Literacy
306.523.3117
kira.fladager@rbe.sk.ca

Morgan Reed
Superintendent
306.523.3092
morgan.reed@rbe.sk.ca

Wanda Saul
Continuous Improvement Coordinator, Intensive Supports
306.523.3091
wanda.saul@rbe.sk.ca

Laurie Gatzke
Supervisor, Assessment
306.523.3125
laurie.gatzke@rbe.sk.ca

Stuart Harris
Continuous Improvement Coordinator, Engagement and Transitions
306.523.3113
stuart.harris@rbe.sk.ca

Gary Halbert
Supervisor, Intensive Supports
306.523.3101
gary.halbert@rbe.sk.ca

Linda Mitchell
Continuous Improvement Coordinator, English as a Additional Language
306.523.3118
linda.mitchell@rbe.sk.ca

Sarah Longman
Supervisor, Indigenous Education
306.523.3137
sarah.longman@rbe.sk.ca

Erik Van Dusen
Continuous Improvement Coordinator, Assessment and Education Technology
306.523.3159
erik.vandusen@rbe.sk.ca

Juanita Redekopp-McKeown
Supervisor, Instruction
306.523.3136
juanita.redekopp@rbe.sk.ca

Michele Roland Semenchuck
Continuous Improvement Coordinator, Home-Based Education, International and Out-of-Province Student Registration
306.523.3145
michele.rolandsemenchuck@rbe.sk.ca

Reneé Stephan
Supervisor, Intensive Supports
306.523.3100
renee.stephan@rbe.sk.ca

Isabelle Campeau
Continuous Improvement Coordinator, French Immersion and Languages
306.570.9619
isabelle.campeau@rbe.sk.ca

 

I